Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018

    Fantastic ‘hideaway’ we will definitely be making further visits

    View,Service, surroundings, menu, rooms all fantastic
    Vicki
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018
    I could not fault this hotel if I tried! The location is absolute heaven, with stunning scenery. Hosts Terry and Yvette are warm and welcoming, all the staff are amazing and the hotel is tasteful and elegant. We opted for the June all inclusive offer and glad we did, we over indulged on the first class food and drink on offer, and it was worth every penny. I literally am in love with this place!! If you want to simply unwind, then this is the place for you. We will definitely be coming back and will be recommending highly to anyone that will listen!! Thanks so much for making our holiday a memorable one. Vicki & Matt Bournemouth, UK 🇬🇧
    Alan
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    8 June 2018

    Well worth the journey which is rather twisty.

    The weather but not a lot one can do about that!
    Crossients were freshly baked and very flakey. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The area is very picturesque and very good for walking. Well worth a visit.
    Jack
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    Fabulous.

    Every little detail was catered for. Very good indeed.
    John Milsom
    es

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018

    Little gem of a hotel!

    Nothing we didn't like. Food, staff, situation and surroundings were all lovely.
    We liked the comfort and first rate service, together with the ambience of the hotel. Set in the most beautiful valley. Very peaceful place to recharge those batteries! Will definitely revisit.
    edward
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joyce
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    28 March 2018

    A perfect hideaway in a beautiful setting, providing good food and service,

    Swimming pool area not very inviting but I think this was more the fact that our visit wasn’t in the summer.
    Ambience excellent. Very relaxing. Food excellent and staff very helpful and friendly.
    Timothy
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kerry
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 January 2018

    A tranquil which left you feeling better than when you arrived - one night is not enough though!

    Nothing all perfect!
    It way my Husbands special Birthday and from the moment we arrived to when we left the whole experience was amazing. It felt like you were with family with the attentiveness from Yvette and Terry and their Staff!
    Matthew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 January 2018

    It was excellent

    There wasn’t nothing to dislike
    Everything
    Alan
    mt

    Review score

    10
    17 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terence
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    angela
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 November 2017

    Perfect in every way, loved the attention to detail of the staff and the tranquility.

    Nothing really, although on the morning of our departure there was no hot water. We showered in cold brrr. However when we spoke to the receptionist, she dealt with it immediately and offered us the use of one of the chaletsin the meantime. However we didn't have time for that on our busy schedule. The receptionist came to tell us whilst we were eating our breakfast that all was well. It had taken a matter of 10 minuits, so not so much a grumble as praise for staff efficiency.
    Food was superb, staff excellent, especially the waiter/barista George and the chef Dan. A haven of peace and quiet with great facilities. Nothing was too much trouble, the owners should be very proud of their staff. The location, a real get away from it all and soak up the tranquil location environment. I discovered that I had some money missing whilst at our next stop. Although sure that it hadn't happened at La Escondida, the receptionist was so helpful, even to the extent that she got in touch with the security firm and forwarded a copy of the video recording of when I paid. Brilliant service.
    Grahame
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 October 2017

    Fantastic tranquil location

    adriana
    es

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2017

    my husband said he has had the best birthday ever

    The bed was out of this world, we could not find anything wrong with this hotel.
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    1 October 2017

    great place to relax and come back

    poor internet or no connection. Breakfast was not ready
    great location to relax, very comfortable unit & bed, high quality, very friendly staff, very clean. Excellent cuisine
    Andy s
    es

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017

    A perfect treat to ourselves

    The food was excellent and the hosts made you feel at home. The location is perfect for getting away from it all and just kicking back and relaxing. The views from the terrace and the rooms themselves make it feel very special. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
    kirsty
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018

    Would definitely return. Best overnight stay I have had.

    The hotel was excellent. The room and bed were very comfortable and the pillows were amazing
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    7 April 2018
    The food was excellent and the staff extremely helpful.
Loading reviews