This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Matthew
    gb
    10
    6 January 2018
    It was excellent
    There wasn’t nothing to dislike
    Everything
    Alan
    mt
    10
    17 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    gb
    10
    26 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terence
    gb
    10
    9 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    angela
    gb
    9.6
    6 November 2017
    Perfect in every way, loved the attention to detail of the staff and the tranquility.
    Nothing really, although on the morning of our departure there was no hot water. We showered in cold brrr. However when we spoke to the receptionist, she dealt with it immediately and offered us the use of one of the chaletsin the meantime. However we didn't have time for that on our busy schedule. The receptionist came to tell us whilst we were eating our breakfast that all was well. It had taken a matter of 10 minuits, so not so much a grumble as praise for staff efficiency.
    Food was superb, staff excellent, especially the waiter/barista George and the chef Dan. A haven of peace and quiet with great facilities. Nothing was too much trouble, the owners should be very proud of their staff. The location, a real get away from it all and soak up the tranquil location environment. I discovered that I had some money missing whilst at our next stop. Although sure that it hadn't happened at La Escondida, the receptionist was so helpful, even to the extent that she got in touch with the security firm and forwarded a copy of the video recording of when I paid. Brilliant service.
    Grahame
    gb
    10
    22 October 2017
    Fantastic tranquil location
    adriana
    es
    10
    19 October 2017
    my husband said he has had the best birthday ever
    The bed was out of this world, we could not find anything wrong with this hotel.
    es
    8.8
    1 October 2017
    great place to relax and come back
    poor internet or no connection. Breakfast was not ready
    great location to relax, very comfortable unit & bed, high quality, very friendly staff, very clean. Excellent cuisine
    Andy s
    es
    10
    26 September 2017
    A perfect treat to ourselves
    The food was excellent and the hosts made you feel at home. The location is perfect for getting away from it all and just kicking back and relaxing. The views from the terrace and the rooms themselves make it feel very special. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
    gb
    8.8
    24 September 2017
    Lovely! Different daily menus would have been nice though!
    We stayed for 6 days & it was the exact same menu throughout for both lunch & dinner. As the hotel is in the heart of the countryside you have to taxi or drive to go out to dinner & as we wanted to relax we wanted to eat in!! There were no different specials daily & even the soup of the day was the same our whole stay. The food is delicious but truth be told we got bored!
    This is a lovely relaxing place to stay! Lovely bedrooms, lovely staff & good food.
    Michael
    gb
    7.5
    22 September 2017
    Spoilt by one member of staff.
    The only member of staff that did NOT Try to make our stay as smooth as possible was the chef.His cooking skills were very good, but his customer service was atrocious. arrogant and disrespectful.
    Nice break .
    Jackie
    gb
    6.7
    22 September 2017
    Very relaxing and food was very good
    No pool service for drinks, breakfast was very slow didn't get toast and some staff not overally professional
    gb
    10
    22 September 2017
    Amazing can't wait to go back
    Beverley
    gb
    10
    18 September 2017
    Welcome glass of champagne
    Anne
    gb
    9.6
    8 September 2017
    Very enjoyable and would certainly go again!!
    There was an awful lot of wasps. Made it difficult to eat outside. This was August and is worth remembering at this time of year.
    Food and service was excellent. Beautiful indoor and outdoor pools. Beautiful location
    Lorraine
    gb
    10
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maureen
    gb
    10
    24 August 2017
    Very enjoyable
    Nothing
    The location was so tranquil. A lovely experience. Somewhere we'll revisit in the future
    linda
    es
    10
    23 August 2017
    NOTHING ALLL BRILLIANT
    EVERYTHING THERE IS NOTHING TO DISLIKE AMAZING PLACE AMAZING FOOD AMAZING STAFF AND OWNERS HOSPITALITY. YOU ARE MADE TO FEEL SPECIAL FROM THE MOMENT YOU ARRIVE TILL THE MOMENT YOU VACATE. ALREADY BOOKED TO RETURN
    Carol
    es
    10
    21 August 2017
    High quality, restful experience.
    Cannot think of anything.
    High quality renovation of a beautiful old country Mas. Excellent standard of decoration and furnishings. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice touch, we were welcomed upon checking in with a chilled glass of cava. Delicious food served in the restaurant. Overall an excellent, restful experience.
    Darrell
    es
    7.5
    18 August 2017
    Lovely relaxing stay
    Lighting in some of the rooms could be improved. Changeroom/toilet closer to the new pool needed. Better coordination in the diningroom.
    Lovely position in the country with panoramic views, very tastefully decorated. Staff ready and willing to help. Very quiet, except the odd motorbike in the distance, enabling a relaxing stay in country surrounds.
Loading reviews